So obviously I love making jewellery but I tend to dabble in lots of different crafts alongside it too. For the past few weeks I have had a massive craving to do some cross stitch which apart from the occasional birthday or Christmas card isn’t something I have done properly for a while…

For some reason I had also got it into my head that I really really REALLY wanted to cross stitch a mandela. Luckily I was at the train station heading to my parents and found a magazine which had the perfect cross stitch mandela on the front cover. They had also made it up into a dreamcatcher for even more crafty points and had this very cool faux leather bracelet kit with it which kept me busy over the weekend…

faux leather cross stitch bracelet cross stitcher magazine

So now after that bit of practice I am all set up to start my mandela…

cross stitch blank canvas

Over the weekend I also learnt my beautiful cat Polly likes to play with my kumihimo… which gives me even more excuses to make kumihimo braids! There was no way she was letting Finn get her kumihimo worm!

When I finish my mandela I will post some pictures. Will definitely have to work out some ways to incorporate cross stitch into my jewellery making too!

Does anyone else get random cravings to do hobbies or crafts they haven’t done in a while?

