Hello everyone, it has been a long time (well just over a week)! I am now very much in the analysis phase of my PhD which means lots of maths which leads to a completely frazzled brain by the time I get home so have been struggling to anything other than watch Emmerdale in the evenings at the moment. So have very little to show jewellery making wise I am afraid. I have managed to finish off a couple of non-jewellery projects though so thought I would share these instead! I have a pretty much free weekend so am planning to sort myself out and get back to the jewellery making then. I have some plans which I am excited about! But for now:

It has been a couple of years in the making but I have finally finished my art of knitting blanket! It has been a bit of a beast but I finally got there!

the art of knitting blanket

Also nearly finished my Sew Over It Nancy dress in a black crepe. As parts of it are cut on the bias I have to let it hang for a few days before hemming it but am happy with how it turned out. Especially as I hadn’t done a bias binding neckline before and the dress panels make it a bit of an unusual construction. It is going to be a great dress for swooshing around in!

Sew over it nancy dress in black crepe

And finally (just because!) some pictures of a duck sat on her nest, some ducklings on the university lake and the sun setting over the roman walls in York with the minster in the background.

