Well maybe achievements is a bit strong but I did manage to do some of the stuff in my post from last week

Nancy Dress

Well, I said I hadn’t used a PDF pattern before and fell at the first hurdle as I printed it off in the wrong size :-S So that is lesson number one of PDF patterns learnt. Still haven’t got round to printing it off again…  

DIY Ombre Dyed Shoes

This one was more of a success! Not quite as ombre as I would like them but they will do. Especially as they are so bloody comfy to wear. Check out this pinterest board to see how to do them.

IMG_1847IMG_1846

Knitted Blanket

This wasn’t on the list but I got a lot done on it anyway. Have been making it up from the art of knitting magazine series and am finally getting there… I hate the sewing up part of yarn projects!

sewing up art of knitting blanket

Last but not least…

Jewellery! All these bits are up on my etsy shop now. Feels like ages since I have worked with gemstones and have trying to get through some of my satin cord stash…

 

I hope you all had creative/successful/chilled out Easter weekends too! If any one is interested in learning how to do the kumihimo cord similar the bracelets above check back on Monday when I will be doing a DIY keyring tutorial using the technique!

Thanks for reading! x