So, I have been feeling a bit uninspired this week. I feel like I have a lot of bits and bobs I need to make but they all seem to be variations on the same thing which can get a bit boring after a while. I then realised it is Easter this weekend so a four day weekend is the perfect time to come up with some new ideas and work through some of my craft stash!

I have a few strands that I really want to make stuff with… any suggestions appreciated! There is a few strands of rose quartz, amethyst, labradorite (of course!) and some lovely blue/green/grey/white opal…

In addition to jewellery making stuff I also want to try and make the Sew Over It Nancy dress. I have had the pattern and fabric (a silky soft but very cheap black crepe from Minerva Crafts) lying around for a while (since January tbh :-S) and haven’t quite got round to making it. It will be the first time I have used a pdf pattern but luckily the bf isn’t around this weekend so it doesn’t matter if the house gets covered in paper!

sew over it nancy dress, black crepe, sewing

I had a go at trying to ombre dye these pumps a few weeks ago after seeing loads of tutorials on Pinterest but as you can see it didn’t go too well. Have a slightly darker dye now so am going to give it another go… wish me luck!

diy ombre dyed shoes, pumps

Hope you all have fun things planned for Easter! x

