I have just started the free Developing Your Eye wordpress course for improving my photography. Although I probably won’t post photos of their suggestions everyday the first task was to post something on the topic of Home. So here is where my jewellery collection lives…

IMG_1431

This is my set up. This is completely how it is normally and I haven’t tidied it up in any way for the photo (that may be obvious though!). I use just a normal pin board with pins in for my necklaces and some bracelets and have a tree jewellery stand and a little dish for earrings. Most of my bracelets are on a mug tree which is possibly the best £1.99 I have ever spent! I am trying to keep it as uncluttered as possible at the moment which is why it is looking a bit sparse (yes I have recently read Marie Kondo!) so I can actually see what I have and so am more likely to wear it! There is a bit/lot more hidden away though so it probably won’t be long until it is back to its normal mess!

I think a post with some clever ideas for jewellery storage will be added to my list of blog posts to do. The best one I have seen recently is using a cheese grater to hang earrings from! Anyone else have any useful tips?

 

